Redirecting customers

When you request a checkout session using the checkouts endpoint, you can also include the redirectUrls parameter that can be used to redirect customers after payment. More than one redirect location can be set.
You can also include one of the following in the top-level redirectUrls object:

  • success - use this URL when a payment is completed successfully.
  • failure - use this URL when a payment is attempted but not completed
  • cancel - use this URL when the customer decides to leave the checkout session before payment
    By default, a Clover-hosted confirmation page appears after a successful payment.

📘

Note

If redirect URLs are configured using the merchant dashboard, then the URLs specified in the request are used instead of the URLs set in the Create Checkout API.


Did this page help you?